To say ‘Oh Ombe’ to the village I’ve been in for the last two years, I threw myself a little good-bye party. The party was a way to get everyone I’ve lived and worked with in the last 2 years at once, thank them all for welcoming into their community and to tell them that it’s not a good-bye, it’s “Au revoir”.

A lot friends came and it really was a great party. The Chief even came and gave a little speech. Afterwards, some of my other friends said some nice things and then we ate and drank, surely part of the reason they came in the first place. A few even presented me with gifts, Dr. Tchengue gave me a banana leaf picture, Yvette gave me some nice traditional things, and the representatives for the mayor of Bangou and Bangangte also had nice gifts for me.

It was a fun time had by all, which hid the sadness that most of us felt. I will Bangou and my friends there a lot.

From Other pics
From Other pics
From Other pics
From Other pics
From Other pics
