While visiting my Japanese friend in the town next door I started hanging out with a turkey there. Turkeys are ugly as sin but they have great personalities and aren’t scared like chickens, so I spent a lot of time feeding it and basically just hanging out with him.

Unfortunately, we met a short time before thanksgiving, and since Turkey is African, he had no idea that my thoughts had started turning towards eating him and not just hanging out.

So after a few months of hanging out with Turkey, we could no longer be friends because I had to kill him. It was too bad, because we had some great times, but he also tasted good. The worst part was having to kill him, which I was ready to do, but at the last minute I had to let a neighbor do it because I had an appointment to get to.

Happy very belated Thanksgiving.

