Even if you are not a Christian, you should go to church in Africa. You might not understand most if not all of it, but it’s hard to miss the spirit, a powerful force unseeing by our eyes, but sensed deep within us.

I don’t want to pretend I’m being objective though, I’m a believer, in the things I know and the things I don’t know, which makes me ignorant or a genius, but I do believe.

Being at church, with people dancing and shouting and having a fun time, babies bouncing from person to person so that you have no idea who the mothers are, showed me what is missing in our church. It showed me what’s missing, but I can’t really describe it, you just have to come watch and enjoy it. I left church today with a smile and feeling that God is indeed good, even in poor, starving, sickly, AIDS infested Africa.

