I think I’m obsessed with cockroaches. I find myself waking up at 3 in the morning and unconsciously listening for the sound of cockroaches and looking for some to kill:

The battle with ‘Les caffard’ has reached war status. They launched a full offensive last night after seeing me return to home base in a celebratory mood.

One of the volunteers had thrown a party and after a worth-while American themed celebration of D’jino, biers and vin rouge, I returned home with my defenses down.

Around 03 00 hours the battle began. I heard the enemy fortifying their positions around my mosquito/caffard protected bed. At 03 30 I got up to use the toilet. As I stepped out I heard the sound of tiny little footsteps marching towards and away from me. I turned on the light and saw an enemy standing between me and the door. I quickly reached for my flip flop and splattered his armored body and tiny legs. That one felt good.

I was about to step out when I heard what could be dozens, perhaps hundreds of caffards coming from inside my room. Maybe the first one was just a decoy. I looked around, then under my desk, and there lay a mother caffard giving birth to tiny little white caffards, I went American on her and hit her and her youths about a dozen times. Still some of the younger more resolute ones refused to die, so I grabbed the Raid and proceeded to bomb them directly.

I finally went to the bathroom, then back to base. As I stepped back into my bed I heard hundreds of tiny battle cries from outside the net. They were angry my friends. Like an old man trying to send back soup at a deli. They would want revenge.

In the morning, I bombed them with the equivalent of a dozen Raid bombs, all over their bases. Later that day, I saw them scurrying out of their base, clinging to their worthless lives. But I know there are more. I need the equivalent of a Nuclear Raid Bomb to nuke the cockroaches once and for all.

PS. Only one more week of Staging!


The booming metropolis of Bangante

eating breakfast with Andrew

It’s not all lang and tech

