Ive been in Cameroon for a week now, but I don’t think I have the full effect of being here. We have been sitting in a room listening to people tell us about the worst things that can happen in Cameroon. From worms coming out of our ass to AIDS and malaria, as well as all the side-effects of the medication we have to take. On top of that, we have to become proficient enough in French to explain somewhat complex business concepts to Camerooneans. We also have to go into our new community, where we’ll likely be by ourselves and integrate into the community while protecting yourself from theft and harrassment.

 

Despite the challenges I’m excited to be where I am right now. Since i got to the training group I’ve been doing my best to become the nicest, most considerate person I can be. Anytime I hear someone with a need, I take care of it. I listen to people and empathize, and I am basically always looking out for others around me. This has caused me to become quite popular and well liked. A few people have come up to me and told me they think very highly of me. Honestly, I feel very Antonio like.

 

I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long to do this, and I encourage everyone to start tomorrow. Be the nicest person you can be and people will respect and like you. The change has begun.

