January 11th, 2007 ·

 

I was waiting tables today, and at the end of the night, we have to do sidework. My job was to portion out hundreds of these little butter cups from a big tub of butter using a tiny scoop. After doing this for a solid 45 minutes I was on the verge of a nervous break-down. One of those moments when you look at your immediate surroundings and say to yourself. “What am I doing with my life?”

 

The last time I felt that way was while I was still at EDS working on a project that I KNEW was not worth working on, and with an outcome I KNEW would not work out. It was soon after that I quit and went on my road trip to LA.

 

So what the hell do I do now? I’m still working on going to the Peace Corps, but I’ve been putting off the paperwork because of laziness and lack of focus.

